Heading home

The races are over, I had a great time at the track, and now it’s time to pack up and head home.  Like the previous weeks, however, the weather is going to affect me.  I’ve checked the forecasts for west, north, and northwest of Salt Lake and it’s rain and showers with cool temps.  There’s no way to avoid it except stay here for about a week until this system passes, but that ain’t gonna happen.

I guess it’s time to find out how good my way cool rainsuit is, how waterproof my bags are, and how effective the new windshield is in the rain.  I’m going to see about getting a couple of trashbags and wrapping all my clothes in them just in case there’s a leak somewhere.

At this point I’m planning on just taking I-84, then crossing the Columbia up to the tri-cities, continuing up the east side of the Cascades and taking Hwy 20 across the mountains.  I figure the weather is hit or miss no matter what route I take, so I’ll go for the direct one with lots of towns and motels if it gets bad.

Yee-haw!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

